Congratulations to all winners from last night’s awards. We hope everyone there had a great night, and all the winners managed to celebrate suitably.

Below is the full list of winners.


Best Newcomer

Gold: Ian Thursfield RamAir
Silver: Natalie Holiday Smoke Radio
Bronze: Aislinn Hayes IC Radio

Best Journalistic Programming

Gold: Nineteen: Now or Never?
Silver: The Pulse URN
Bronze: Buzz Demolition 2010 1449AM URB

Best Marketing & Station Sound

Gold: URN
Silver: 1350AM GU2

Best Live Event or Outside Broadcast

Gold: Varsity Rugby 2011 KCL Radio
Silver: Elections Night URN
Bronze: Leeds Day of Action

Best Interview

Gold: Luke Cooper Milbank Protest Interview URF
Silver: Scott McGerty Interviews Wretch 32 107 Spark FM
Bronze: Rusko in the Studio Forge Radio

Best Specialist Music Programming

Gold: French Toast Smoke Radio
Silver: Asian Invasion with Yasser
Bronze: Dance Revolution 107 Spark FM

Student Radio Chart Show Award

Gold: Xpression FM
Silver: 1350AM GU2
Bronze: 1449AM URB

Best Entertainment Programming

Gold: The Chalk and Charles Show URY
Silver: Luke and Ed Xpress Radio
Bronze: Pete and Pearsé Fly FM

Best Speech Programming

Gold: Zombie and You 107 Spark FM
Silver: 2UP Smoke Radio
Bronze: The More Beautiful Game URY

Best Technical Achievement

Gold: IRIS – Interchangeable Radio Playout System Insanity Radio 1287AM
Silver: Facebook Application Surge
Bronze: Station Manager Xtreme Radio 1431am

The Kevin Greening Award

The Prince of Humberside URY

Best Male Presenter

Gold: Pete Allison Fly FM
Silver: Sean Thorne Xpress Radio
Bronze: Jon Jackson Demon FM

Best Female Presenter

Gold: Tamsin Grainger Xpress Radio
Silver: Jade Worsley Fly FM
Bronze: Erica Dancer Demon FM

Best Student Radio Station

Gold: URN
Silver: URY
Bronze: 1449AM URB