The I Love Student Radio Awards, is held annually at the National Student Radio Conference and aims to celebrate the commitment and contributions of individuals to student radio. It is those people and stations who go the extra mile, putting in time effort and creativity behind the scenes, and whose commitment to student radio is unprecedented.

This year we have added two brand new awards to the line up:

Student Radio Team of the Year: This is to recognise a team within a student radio station who have really improved this year, or who have gone the extra mile to make the station a much better place.

Hero of the Moment: This is to recognise an individual member who has made a stand-out different to an event, a campaign, or during a specific show.

A full list of categories can be found here.

For individual and team awards, you can nominate as many people or teams as you wish. For station awards, these must be done collaboratively within the station. The Region of the Year award is put together by your regional officer, so if they ask you for comments or photos – do please help them out!

Any queries, please email

Best of luck!