Here is the nominations long list for the I Love Student Radio Awards 2017, supported by Communicorp UK. The winners will be announced at the National Student Radio Conference hosted at Demon FM in Leicester on the 20th of April.

Most Improved Student Radio Station

Purple Radio
Insanity Radio
Shock Radio
Rebel Radio
Demon FM
Nerve Radio
Dragon Radio

Best Audience Initiative

RaW Rebrand
CSR 10th Anniversary
CSR Presents
Jailbreak – Smoke Radio
Canadian Programme Exchange – Xpress
Livewire Rebrand + 16/17 Launch
Shock Radio
Halls Crawl – Surge Radio
Smoke in Sweden – Smoke Radio
Nerve Radio

Student Radio Team of the Year

Music Team – Fly FM
News Team – Insanity Radio
Visualisation Team – Livewire
Sports Team – Fresh Air
Tech Team – Insanity Radio
Charity Team – RaW
News Team – Spark
Dragon Radio Management Team
Afternoon Show – Demon FM
Music Team – Surge Radio

Best Training Initiative

The Cat Radio
Fly FM
Insanity Radio
Rebel Radio
Shock Radio
Demon FM

Best Outreach Project

Tommie Watts – The Cat Radio
Vespar House Lunch Club – Radio LaB
Drug Driving – Radio LaB
24 Hours with Jake – CSR
CSR Presents – CSR
Youth Academy – CSR
Insanity Radio
All Souls Primary School – Smoke Radio
Student Pride – Smoke Radio
Traditions – Livewire
The Clinic’s Coffee Morning for Macmillan – Xpress Radio

Outstanding Contribution to a Student Radio Station

Tom Rees – Livewire
Ollie McGrath – Demon FM
Lily-Rose Lenton – NSU
Will Shears – Livewire
Noora Valtonen – Livewire
Craig Berry – Spark
Matt Lynch – Fly FM
Aaron Cross – CSR
Giacomo Palmieri – CSR
Alexander Sundgren – Insanity Radio
Thomas Rowson – Rebel Radio
Rob Bowler – RaW
Elliot Darby – Nerve Radio
Fay Cross – Smoke Radio
Neil MacQuarrie – RaW
Polly Marquis – Surge Radio
Jonny Banks – Surge Radio
Alex Maxam – Rebel Radio
Lee Hawthorn – Spark
Luke James – Xpress Radio
Mark Brooks – OMG
Emily Fox – Spark
Toby Leveson – Surge Radio
Ryan Cooper – Demon FM
Matt Stevens – Dragon Radio
Sam Dedman – Surge Radio

Hero of the Moment

Edward Rowson – Galaxy
Bryony Barker – Livewire
Sam Brown – Livewire
James Ramsay – Fly FM
Conor Ryan – Insanity Radio
Chris Chapman – Smoke Radio
Thomas Rowson – Rebel Radio
Andy Wilson – Spark
Sofia Loporcaro – Smoke Radio
Rachel Stafford – OMG
Lewis Wharton – OMG
Robert Bowler – RaW
Nahum Bolt – Dragon Radio
Dev Dixit – Surge Radio

Committee Member of the Year

Alex Edge – Livewire
Alex Smith – Livewire
Tom Cooke – Livewire
Tess Robinson – Livewire
Nathan Ely – Spark
Andrew Gentry – Fly FM
Russ Pollard – The Cat Radio
Olivia Woodrow – Insanity Radio
Charlotte Mason – Insanity Radio
Elizabeth Carr – Insanity Radio
Jamie Woods – Insanity Radio
Jake Peach – CSR
Daniella Gorf – CSR
Mark Hoskin – Smoke Radio
Sofia Loporcaro – Smoke Radio x 2
Liberty Wallis – Insanity Radio
James Love – CSR
Thomas Rowson – Rebel Radio
Polly Marquis – Surge Radio
Aaron Cross – CSR
Stephen Small – Smoke Radio
Alex Maxam – Rebel Radio
Hannah Rowe – Demon FM
Callum Denning – Smoke Radio
Fay Cross – Smoke Radio
James Larvin – Smoke Radio
Kieran Lacey – Dragon Radio
Oliver Browning – Smoke Radio
Jeremy Clarke – Nerve Radio
Andrew Mulligan – Surge Radio

Well done everyone!

Nominees can still buy full conference tickets should they would like to attend, just head here: