Student Radio Association members Spark and CSR are celebrating wins from the third annual Community Radio Awards.

University of Sunderland-based Spark swept the board, with Drivetime team Ryan and Beth receiving a Bronze award for Best Entertainment Programme, Dance Revolution (a previous winner at the Student Radio Awards supported by BBC Radio 1 and Global, and produced by current North East Regional Officer Liam Milburn) winning Gold for Best Specialist Programme, and the incredible achievement of Spark winning Silver for Best Station.

Meanwhile CSR‘s Dear Reader with Jessica Stone won Bronze Speech & Journalism of the Year and Silver Arts & Creative Radio of the Year. RadioLaB picked up Bronze in Arts & Creative Radio of the Year.

And Fly FM‘s Deputy Station Manager Emma Snow was awarded for her work on Derbyshire community station Erewash Sound with Silver for Best Entertainment and Bronze for Best Female.

The SRA would like to congratulate our members on their success – and remember that the nominations for the Student Radio Awards 2018 supported by BBC Radio 1 and Global will be announced on Wednesday 10th October 2018!