Here are the winners of the Student Radio Awards 2018 supported by BBC Radio 1 and Global, as announced at a star-studded ceremony at indigo at the O2 in London.

Best Event or Outside Broadcast
Gold: Winging it for Josh (Fly FM)
Silver: Notts Varsity 2018 (Fly FM)
Bronze: Forge Presents… A Conversation about Mental Health (Forge Radio)

Best Student Radio Chart Show, supported by Global
Gold: The Cat Radio
Silver: Sound Radio
Bronze: Fly FM

Best Technical Achievement, supported by BBC Sounds
Gold: URspy (URY)
Silver: Insanity Goes Visual: Project Falcon (Insanity Radio)
Bronze: LSR’s best technical achievement entry (Leeds Student Radio)

Best Podcast supported by Global Player
Gold: Poetical – Stuart Russell
Silver: Jack Theroux (URN)
Bronze: But you Donn’t Look Sick (URN)

Best Multiplatform Initiative, supported by Broadcast Bionics
Gold: URSpy (URY)
Silver: The Lightning Draft
Bronze: International Women’s Day on Xpress Radio

Best Interview
Gold: Emma Casson interviews Maxine McGill from the Aluce Ruggles Trust (Spark)
Silver: Henry Rilley – The Racist Interview Incident (RAW1251am)
Bronze: Nick Sutton-Smith interviews Big Narstie (URN)

Best Journalistic Programming, supported by Newsbeat
Gold: The Pulse (URN)
Silver: Jen Thomas – When the Music Stops (Fly FM)
Bronze: The Story of a Terror Witness (Smoke Radio)

Best Speech Programming
Gold: Alice’s Story (Spark)
Silver: URN Culture (URN)
Bronze: Honour – Spilt Coffee Productions (Nerve Radio)

Best Sports Programming
Gold: Referee Abuse Special (URN)
Silver: The Thursday Sports Show (URN)
Bronze: 18 Hours a Week – The Journey to Victory (Insanity Radio)

Best Specialist Music Programming, supported by PRS
Gold: Gyal from Brum (Kaylee Golding, Smoke Radio)
Silver: Makina: The Grime of the Nprth East (Larnie Moles, Spark)
Bronze: The Esssential Guide to New Music (Alex Mason, Fly FM)

Best Entertainment Programme
Gold: The Specials (URN)
Silver: Thursday Breakfast with Gabriel and Joe (Smoke Radio)
Bronze: Campaign Relief (URN)

Best Newcomer, supported by PPL
Gold: Mitch Thorngate (URB)
Silver: Sam McGregor (Xpress Radio)
Bronze: Heidi Hamilton (KCL Radio)

Best Station Branding, supported by Reelworld
Gold: RAW1251am
Silver: Smoke Radio
Bronze: Leeds Student Radio

The Kevin Greening Award for Creativity, supported by North Media Talent
Gold: Poetical (Stuart Russell)
Silver: URSpy (URY)
Bronze: The Lightning Draft

Best Female, supported by BBC Radio 1
Gold: Nikki Osborne (URN)
Silver: Sofia Loporcaro (Smoke Radio)
Bronze: Ella W (URN)

Best Male, supported by BBC Radio 1
Gold: Adam English (RAW1251am)
Silver: Joel Mitchell (URY)
Bronze: Harry Benjamin (Livewire)

Best Student Radio Station, supported by Global
Gold: URN
Silver: Smoke Radio
Bronze: Leeds Student Radio