After an exciting night at #SRACon 2019 we are pleased to announce the winners of the I Love Student Radio Awards supported by Communicorp UK! We had over 150 nominations this year which were sent to our panel of industry judges, who whittled it down to a shortlist and then finally the highly commended entries and winners in each category.

Congratulations to everyone who was nominated! And a special thank you to our judging panel: Aled Haydn Jones – BBC Radio 1, Mike Cass – Virgin Radio, Neil Sloan – Communicorp, Chris Huskins – PodTips Pro, Paul Sylvester – Absolute Radio, Will Jackson – Audio UK, Dick Stone – Global, Chris North – North Media Talent, Sam Bailey – Audio Content Fund, Greg Hughes – Capital, Lydia Athey – Hits Radio and Greatest Hits Radio Network, Lynne Hogan – Global, Callum Clark – Global, Alex Burgess – Capital, Hattie Pearson – Hits Radio, Steve Simms – Heat Radio and Country Hits Radio

Best Audience Initiative
Surge – Surge Podcasts
Shock Radio
Fly FM – Fresher’s Week

Hero of the Moment
Kate Stevens – Shock Radio
Michael Melville – URF
Solmaz Aslan – URF

Best Outreach Project
Spark – International Women’s Day 2019
Smoke Radio – 24 Hour Movember Broadcast
Radio LaB – Luton Sixth Form Takeover

Most Improved Student Station
Xtreme Radio
Stag Radio
Sound Radio

Team of the Year
Fly FM – Systems and Sound
URF – Tech Team
URF – Events Team

Best Training Initiative
Fly FM
Rebel Radio

Outstanding Contribution to a Student Radio Station
Tom Hinckley – Shock Radio
Ed Aplvor – URF
Ollie Brooks – URB

Region of the Year
North East

Committed Committee Member
Oliver Pusey – Pure FM
Jack Challinor – Surge
Alex Hughes – Shock Radio