Ryan wants your height!

Ryan Bartrop is Station Manager of CSR FM (a joint station between University Of Kent and Canterbury Christ Church University). He has been set a challenge from within his station, to find out if he is the shortest station manager in the country! He says: “I am not that short but compared to my co-host I am!”!… read more


LSR Release Music Album

Leeds Student Radio station, LSRfm, as made an album celebrating the best sessions the station has experienced so far this year.   ‘Take Me Home’ is a special session compilation album being released by LSRfm on Saturday 14th May 2011. The album features some fantastic recordings of artists who have passed through the city over… read more

SRA Elected Officers 2011/2012

Here are the details of who won in the Student Radio Association elections at the AGM on 20th April 2011. Executive: Chair: Fred BradleyMembership & Communications Officer: Thom PalserEvents: Kyle WilkinsonDevelopment: Lee SevenoaksMarketing: Laurence Moreton Regional Officers: Scotland: RONNorth West & North Wales: Chelsea DickensonNorth East & Yorkshire: Ian ThursfieldMidlands: James DeaconSouth East: Stephanie RobsonSouth… read more

Xfm DJ Dan O’Connell Confirmed for Soundclash

Dan O’Connell joins BBC Radio 1’s Greg James and BBC Radio 1Xtra’s Nick Bright in the line up for the Student vs Industry Soundclash at the National Student Radio Conference 2011. Dan O’Connell is Xfm’s mid-afternoon presenter, and will be joining the line up at the University of Hertfordshire on Monday 18th April 2011 to… read more

Recent Graduates Nominated for Sony’s

Two recent student radio graduates have been nominated for the Sony Rising Star Award. Sarah Thompson, who is from Roundhouse Radio, and Simon Conway, who was at Fly FM, have both been nominated for the Sony DAB Rising Star Award at the Sony Radio Academy Awards this year. Thompson was nominated for the Best Female… read more