Voice of The Awards

Conference Splat

Each year at the conference a new voice is chosen to record the announcements for the star-studded Student Radio Awards, supported by BBC Radio 1 and Global. It’s been very successful over the past three years with over a hundred and fifty auditions at the National Student Radio Conference. Previous winners include Kyle Wilkinson the brand new voice of BBC Radio 1 and Nathan Ifill, voiceover for BBC Radio 1Xtra.

This year at the National Student Radio Conference in Newcastle, Rachel Chew and Jon Rodney-Jones were chosen by Chris Nicoll, Head of Production for Capital FM and Capital XTRA to be the voice of this years ceremony – make sure you attend on November 6th at the indigO2 arena.